The Editor-in-Chief is appointed for 3 years periods and has the overall responsibility for co-ordinating the editorial work. It is the Editor-in- Chief which makes final decisions on theme sections, guest editors, submitted manuscripts and reviewers.

The Associate Editor is appointed for 3 years periods and supports the Editor-in-Chief in her/his work.

The Executive Editor is appointed approximately 20 % for 3 years periods and is responsible for the practical handling of all submitted manuscripts, from the stage of submission, through the reviewing process to publication.

Editorial Board

The Editorial Board supports the journal by proposing themes, authors and articles, serving as referees and reviewers, spreading information in both directions and providing goodwill. Every third year, the composition of the Editorial Board may be modified to enable optimal circulation of publishing ideas.

Pertti Alasuutari, University of Tampere, Finland
Magnus Andersson, Lund University, Sweden
Ien Ang, University of Western Sydney, Australia
Peter Aronsson, Linnaeus University, Sweden
Bodil Axelsson, Linköping University, Sweden
Mark Banks, Open University, UK
Karin Becker, Stockholm University, Sweden
Svante Beckman, Linköping University, Sweden
Tony Bennett, University of Western Sydney, Australia
Alf Björnberg, Göteborg University, Sweden
Erling Bjurström, Linköping University, Sweden
Georgina Born, University of Cambridge, UK
Giacomo Bottà, University of Helsinki, Finland
Dan Brändström, Sweden
Donald Broady, Uppsala University, Sweden
Christina Carlsson-Wetterberg, Örebro University, Sweden
Ulla Carlsson, Göteborg University, Sweden
Kuan-Hsing Chen, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Annie Coombes, University of London, UK
Nick Couldry, University of London, UK
Barbara Czarniawska, Göteborg University, Sweden
Daniel Dayan, Maison des Sciences de l’Homme, France
Gerard Delanty, University of Sussex, UK
Kirsten Drotner, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Bengt Erik Eriksson, Linköping University, Sweden
Tora Friberg, Linköping University, Sweden
Johan Fornäs, Södertörn University, Sweden
Gunlög Fur, Linnaeus University, Sweden
Mattias Gardell, Uppsala University, Sweden
Ann Gray, University of Lincoln, UK
Jostein Gripsrud, University of Bergen, Norway
Lawrence Grossberg, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Lotten Gustafsson Reinius, Stockholm University, Sweden
Roman Horak, University of Applied Arts Vienna, Austria
André Jansson, Karlstad University, Sweden
Jenny Johannisson, former Associate Editor, Swedish School of Library and Information Science, University of Borås, Sweden
Keith Kahn-Harris, University of London, UK
Ferda Keskin, Bilgi University, Turkey
Süheyla Kirca Schroeder, Bahcesehir University, Turkey/Potsdam University, Germany
Annette Kuhn, University of London, UK
Martin Kylhammar, Linköping University, Sweden
Lisbeth Larsson, Göteborg University, Sweden
Mikko Lehtonen, University of Tampere, Finland
Rolf Lind­ner, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany
Orvar Löfgren, Lund University, Sweden
Celia Lury, University of London, UK
Angela Mc­Rob­bie, University of London, UK
Toby Miller, Cardiff University, UK
David Morley, University of London, UK
Meaghan Morris, University of Sydney, Australia
Tobias Nielsén, Sweden
Justin O’Connor, Monash University, Australia
Tom O’Dell, Lund University, Sweden
Roger Odin, Sorbonne Nouvelle, France
Anders Öhman, Umeå University, Sweden
Anders Olsson, Mid Sweden University, Sweden
Sheenagh Pietrobruno, University of Ottawa, Canada
Roger Qvarsell, Linköping University, Sweden
Janice Radway, Northwestern University, USA
Motti Regev, Open University, Israel
Ove Sernhede, Göteborg University, Sweden
Kerstin Smeds, Umeå University, Sweden
Anne Scott Sørensen, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Geoff Stahl, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
Naomi Stead, The University of Queensland, Australia
Jenny Sundén, Södertörn University, Sweden
Håkan Thörn, Göteborg University, Sweden
William Uricchio, MIT, USA
Helena Wulff, Stockholm University, Sweden